Jesse's Web Page

Shih Tzu (long coat)  : :  Male  : :  Small

Sponsor This Pet

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the Shih Tzu.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Jesse

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: $214.55
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Tan
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Curled
  • Current Size: 12 Pounds
  • Current Age: 11 Years 9 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: High
  • Shedding Amount: None
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Enter description here, font is Arial, 14 point. Below: where XXX's are enter name & adoption fee.

"Hi, I'm Jesse!

My name is Jesse I'm a mill survivor of 10 years. I've come a long way since then and my foster mom always tells me " you're such a puppy!" I love playing with my 3 foster brothers, especially Jasper he's a year and half old and is the only one that can keep up with me! I'm working on this thing called a schedule and my foster family says I'm doing great! My new family will have to have at least one or more pups because right now I'm a bit of a follower and not a leader. When  one of my foster family says "potty outside" my brother's run like crazy to the backyard so I go too. I love being outside and will need a green space and regular walks. We have two cats and 2 teenagers in our house and I get along with all of them. I'm very shy at first but come around to women pretty fast, although I'm still not sure about men. I also like children as long as they are respectful of my space and are gentle. I'm ready for my forever family!!

"

My adoption fee, including MN state taxes, is $214.55. I'm available to adopt within a 50 mile radius of the Twin Cities of Minneapolis/Saint Paul.

To submit an adoption application, please click  here  to fill out an online application.

More about Jesse

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Hypoallergenic, Does not require a yard, Leashtrained, Likes to play with toys, Likes to be in your lap, Obedient, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Even-tempered, Gentle